Aussiebum – ComfyFit Brief – Orange – M

060

Material: 90% cotton, 10% Elastane, lightweight and soft but not quite as soft of you might expect a cotton mix to be. Breathable and stretchy too.
Aesthetic: The main fabric of this pair is plain orange, and while orange is my favorite color, the pair might seem a little plain if that was it. However, the waistband has a belt-like look to it with white and gold on a brown base, which adds a fun little flair to the pair. The visual seams are also at fun angles.
Waistband: Fairly typical as far as waistbands go, I’d say. Middle-height, fairly solid but still nicely stretchy and soft enough. The tag in back is fairly big, but soft enough to be generally unnoticeable.
Pouch: Not aggressively promoting but still shaped well – gives you space without being loose. Very nicely supportive of your balls in the lower half of the pouch.
Backside: Nothing to really write home about, but I like the full coverage, and there is a hint of shaping for your cheeks right before the backside comes down between your legs.
Legs: This pair has a hem that’s a bit larger than you find on a lot of other briefs (thought I’m reminded of the legs on the first AussieBum brief I reviewed, so it has precedent in the brand) meaning they don’t cut in at all, stay in place nicely, and give that extra little bit of coverage – all while being as stretchy as the rest of the pair.
Overall: 3.5/5 – Screw it, I’m dropping the pair to 3.5, just with other reviews I’m done since. New standard! I went back and forth a lot on whether to give this a 3.5 or a 4… I lean toward a 3.5 since it’s definitely not quite as good as the Clan Brief, but comparing to other previous reviews as a whole, I think the 4 is more in-line with what I’ve established so far. Either way, this is a very good (if not outstanding) fly-less brief for general everyday wear!
Great for: Everyday wear
Good for: Activewear, Loungewear(?)

Leave a comment